Jeff Cunningham

MLS announces players available in Re-Entry Stage 2

Earlier this week, MLS held the Re-Entry Stage 1 Draft. On that day, only three players were selected. 

On Friday, the league announced the players who will be available for selection in the Stage 2 Draft, which will take place at 2 pm ET, on Monday, December 19.

Most observers expect a little more action in the Stage 2 Draft, and you can follow along live with's draft tracker.

CLICK HERE for complete Re-Entry Process details. CLICK HERE to see the draft order.

Players available for Re-Entry Stage 2 Draft

2011 Team Player Pos. Years of MLS Experience
Chicago Fire Conway, Jon GK 12
  Dufty, Alec GK 3
  Husidic, Baggio M 3
Chivas USA Boyens, Andrew D 5
  Chijindu, Chukwudi M/F 3
  Elliott, Simon M 9
  Thornton, Zach GK 16
  Trujillo, Mariano M 3
Colorado Rapids Holody, Mike D 3
Columbus Crew Burns, Kevin M 4
  Cunningham, Jeff F 14
D.C. United Barklage, Brandon M 3
  Burch, Marc D 6
  Cronin, Steve GK 7
  McTavish, Devon D 6
  Ngwenya, Joseph F 6
  Simms, Clyde M 7
  Zayner, Jed D 6
FC Dallas Galindo, Maykel F 5
  Santos, Maicon   M 3
Houston Dynamo Freeman, Hunter D 6
  Garey, Jason F 6
  Robinson, Eddie D 11
LA Galaxy Hejduk, Frankie D 9
  Robinson, Dasan D 5
Montreal Impact Pore, Ryan M 5
New England Revolution Cochrane, Ryan D 8
  Dube, Kheli F 4
  Phelan, Pat M 4
New York Red Bulls Albright, Chris D 13
  Coundoul, Bouna GK 7
Philadelphia Union Harrison, Chase GK 4
  Miglioranzi, Stefani M 6
Portland Timbers Brown, Adin GK 6
  Lopez, Rodrigo M 4
  Lowry, Peter M 4
Real Salt Lake Gonzalez, Nelson M/F 3
  McKenzie, Rauwshan D 4
  Wagner, Blake M 4
San Jose Earthquakes Leitch, Chris D 10
  Moreira, Andre Luiz M 3
  Peterson, Jacob M 6
  Sealy, Scott F 7
  Weber, Andrew GK 4
Seattle Sounders FC Jaqua, Nate F 9
  Noonan, Pat F 9
Sporting Kansas City Thomas, Shavar D 9
Vancouver Whitecaps FC Janicki, Greg D 3
  Leathers, Jonathan D 4
  Vagenas, Peter M 12

Re-Entry Process Selection Order

  1. Vancouver Whitecaps FC
  2. New England Revolution
  3. Toronto FC
  4. Chivas USA
  5. San Jose Earthquakes
  6. D.C. United
  7. Portland Timbers
  8. Chicago Fire
  9. Columbus Crew
  10. FC Dallas
  11. New York Red Bulls
  12. Philadelphia Union
  13. Colorado Rapids
  14. Seattle Sounders FC
  15. Sporting Kansas City
  16. Real Salt Lake
  17. Houston Dynamo
  18. LA Galaxy
  19. Montreal Impact