James Riley made sure his first goal of 2010 was an impressive one.
Getty Images

Riley wins final Goal of the Week honor of 2010

Sounders fans voted in force, once again, for MLSsoccer.com's AT&T Goal of the Week, ensuring a Seattle player took the honor for the fifth time in the past six weeks.

James Riley's first goal of the year wins this campaign's final Goal of the Week award, having collected 63 percent of the vote. He beat out efforts from Brian McBride, Geoff Cameron, Birahim Diop and Dane Richards.

Riley joins teammates Steve Zakuani, Alvaro Fernandez, Blaise Nkufo, Fredy Montero, Roger Levesque and Leo Gonzalez as Sounders players who have won the weekly nod in 2010. In all, Seattle players won nine times in 30 weeks.

Against Houston on Saturday, Riley's effort broke the deadlock in the 11th minute with a well-struck first-time effort from distance.

Nate Jaqua began the move with a shot that the Dynamo defense cleared. The ball squirted back out to Jaqua, who fed Riley at the outside edge of the penalty area. Riley then fired off his rocket, right-footed, into the top-right corner of the frame.

Get Microsoft Silverlight

It was the fullback's second career goal. However, Houston rallied to ultimately top the Sounders, 2-1.

Seattle next host the Los Angeles Galaxy in the first leg of the Western Conference semifinal series on Sunday (8 p.m. ET, ESPN2/Deportes).

All 30 Goal of the Week winners are nominated for the Goal of the Year award. Fans will have the opportunity to vote for annual honor in the coming days.

2010 AT&T Goal of the Week Winners

Week 29: Steve Zakuani, Seattle Sounders (Watch here.)

Week 28: Alvaro Fernandez, Seattle Sounders (Watch here.)

Week 27: Steve Zakuani, Seattle Sounders (Watch here.)

Week 26: Nat Borchers, Real Salt Lake (Watch here.)

Week 25: Blaise Nkufo, Seattle Sounders (Watch here.)

Week 24: Omar Cummings, Colorado Rapids (Watch here.)

Week 23: Collins John, Chicago Fire (Watch here.)

Week 22: Dane Richards, New York Red Bulls (Watch here.)

Week 21: Rafa Márquez, New York Red Bulls (Watch here.)

Week 20: Javier Morales, Real Salt Lake (Watch here.)

Week 19: Fredy Montero, Seattle Sounders (Watch here.)

Week 18: Sebastien Le Toux, Philadelphia Union (Watch here.)

Week 17: Ned Grabavoy, Real Salt Lake (Watch here.)

Week 16: Roger Levesque, Seattle Sounders (Watch here.)

Week 15: David Ferreira, FC Dallas (Watch here.)

Week 14: Juninho, Los Angeles (Watch here.)

Week 13: Juan Pablo Angel, New York Red Bulls (Watch here.)

Week 12: Kei Kamara, Kansas City Wizards (Watch here.)

Week 11: Leo Gonzalez, Seattle Sounders (Watch here.)

Week 10: Shea Salinas, Philadelphia Union (Watch here.)

Week 9: Dominic Oduro, Houston Dynamo (Watch here.)

Week 8: Danny Mwanga, Philadelphia Union (Watch here.)

Week 7: Logan Pause, Chicago Fire (Watch here.)

Week 6: Chris Wondolowski, San Jose Earthquakes (Watch here.)

Week 5: Fredy Montero, Seattle Sounders FC (Watch here.)

Week 4: Lovel Palmer, Houston Dynamo (Watch <here.)

Week 3: Marco Pappa, Chicago Fire (Watch here.)

Week 2: Kenny Mansally, New England Revolution (Watch here.)

Week 1: Javier Morales, Real Salt Lake (Watch here.)

INAUGURAL STADIUM KIT: Purchase an authentic Inaugural Stadium Kit online or pick it up in-person at the Crew SC Shop!