Crew Youth players sign letters of intent

The 2010 NSCAA High School Player of the Year, Wil Trapp, tops a list of at least 18 Crew Juniors who will be transitioning to the collegiate ranks in the fall of 2011. Trapp and Crew Soccer Academy teammate Kyle Culbertson will be joining 2010 NCAA Men’s College Cup champion University of Akron. Below is a current list of Crew Juniors who signed letters of intent and the schools they will be attending.

Alexander Bechtol--Bowling Green State University
Anthony Boerio--Bowling Green State University
Kyle Culbertson--University of Akron
Frazer Fernandes--Ohio Dominican University
Matthew Hill--Xavier University
John Macias--University of Evansville
Chris Pearson—IUPUI
Jacob Rice--Carnegie Mellon University
Maxwell Riehemann--Davidson College
Zach Ross--Northern Kentucky University
William Trapp--University of Akron
Wil Walker--Xavier University
Brock Taylor – Ohio Dominican University

Mackenzie Clapper - Messiah College
Brianna Walcutt - Capital University
Shannon Schneider - Capital University
Lauren Juttner - University of Mount Union
Mary Clare Yerke - Wittenberg University

Download the FREE MLS App

Follow Crew SC's scores, updates, highlights, analysis and more.