Crew Awards

Crew holds team awards ceremony and casino night at LC Pavilion on Tuesday, October 23

The Columbus Crew announced today it will hold its 2012 Team Awards Ceremony, presented by adidas, on Tuesday, October 23, at 7:00 p.m. at Lifestyles Community Pavilion. The event features a Casino Night benefitting the Crew Soccer Foundation, the charitable arm of the Columbus Crew, following the awards presentation.

The evening is highlighted by the new Kirk Urso Heart Award. Named after the young Crew player who tragically and unexpectedly passed away of an Arrhythmogenic Right Ventricular Cardiomyopathy on August 5 at the age of 22, the award is selected by Crew players and the recipient will exemplify the qualities that made Urso a remarkable teammate.

Other awards include the Jim Nelson Fan of the Year, adidas Crew Soccer Academy, awarded to standout players at the U15/16, U17/18, and U19/20 levels, the U.S. Soccer Foundation Humanitarian of the Year, OhioHealth Comeback Player of the Year, Budweiser Golden Boot, Defender of the Year and Breakout Performance.

This year, two awards will have the input of Crew fans. Online voting is underway for fans to select the Goal of the Year, while the Barbasol Most Valuable Player will be a combination of online fan votes and Crew technical staff votes.

Doors at the LC Pavilion open at 6:00 p.m., with the ceremony starting promptly at 7:00 p.m. Admission is free for Gold Level members of Crew Soccer Nation. Black and Silver level members as well as the general public can purchase tickets for $20 in advance or $25 at the door. A limited number of VIP packages, which include a private pre-event reception (with hors d’oeuvres and beverages) and priority seating during the event, are available for $50 for Gold Level and $75 for Black and Silver members, and the general public.

Regular admission and VIP tickets can be purchased by contacting Jessica Toth at Crew Stadium 614-447-4292 ( Click here for more information.


LATEST CREW KITS: The official jerseys featuring Nationwide Children's Hospital are out now!