Fans vote Clark, Hejduk, Maisonneuve, Schelotto and Warzycha as finalists for Circle of Honor

In conjunction with tonight’s broadcast on Time Warner Cable SportsChannel, the Crew announced that five finalists have been named for the Crew’s 2014 Circle of Honor induction process. The finalists include Mike Clark, Frankie Hejduk, Brian Maisonneuve, Guillermo Barros Schelotto and Robert Warzycha. Stage two of online voting begins Monday, April 21.


With each of the five finalists highlighted during the five weeks of voting, fans will have ample opportunity to make their selection before the polls close on Friday, May 23. The Crew’s new inductee is set to be revealed in the weeks ahead, with the special Circle of Honor Celebration slated for Saturday, September 27, presented by OhioHealth.

Created in 2011 in conjunction with the inaugural induction of Brian McBride, the Circle of Honor serves as the club’s highest honor and pays homage solely to its most iconic performers and personalities.

Download the FREE MLS App

Follow Crew SC's scores, updates, highlights, analysis and more.