Re-Entry Draft

Crew SC holds 20th pick in 2017 MLS Re-Entry Draft Stage 1

On Thursday, Major League Soccer announced the players who are eligible for the 2017 MLS Re-Entry Process. A total of 65 players are eligible for selection in the 2017 MLS Re-Entry Draft, with Stage 1 to be conducted at 3 pm ET on Friday, Dec. 15.

Columbus Crew SC holds the 20th pick in Stage 1 of the Re-Entry Draft.

Players available in Stage 1 of the Re-Entry Draft include:

  • Players not eligible for free agency who will be at least 23 years old in 2017 with a minimum of three years of MLS experience
  • Players not eligible for free agency who have not received a bona fide offer and who are at least 25 years old with a minimum of four years of MLS experience, or are at least 30 years old with a minimum of eight years of MLS experience
  • Players who are not selected in Stage 1 will be available in Stage 2 on Dec. 21 at 2 pm ET. Players may choose to opt out of the Re-Entry Process. The Re-Entry Draft selection order is determined by the reverse order of the final 2017 standings, taking into account postseason performance (see below).


Players available for selection in Stage 1

Player Previous Club
Alvarez, Carlos LFC
Anibaba, Jalil HOU
Anor, Bernardo MIN
Barnes, Giles ORL
Barrera, Leandro SJ
Bernardello, Hernan MTL
Bernardez, Victor SJ
Berner, John COL
Bloom, Mark ATL
Brown, Deshorn DC
Carrasco, Servando ORL
Cato, Cordell SJ
Davies, Charlie PHI
Doody, Patrick CHI
Doyle, Kevin COL
Edu, Maurice PHI
Figueroa, Maynor DAL
Garcia, Rafael LA
Greenspan, Joe MIN
Grella, Mike NY
Hines, Seb ORL
Jones, Jermaine LA
Kobayashi, Daigo NE
Korb, Chris DC
Laba, Matias VAN
Lopez, Mikey NYC
Mallace, Calum SEA
McBean, Jack LA
McInerney, Jack LA
McKendry, Ben VAN
McLain, Patrick MIN
Mears, Tyrone ATL
Mena, Jefferson NYC
Mendiola, Raul LA
Mustivar, Soni SKC
Okoli, Sean NYC
Okugo, Amobi POR
Ousted, David
Player opted out of process
Pelosi, Marc SJ
Perrinelle, Damien NY
Powers, Dillon
Player opted out of process
Romero, Andres MTL
Rosales, Mauro VAN
Saeid, Mohammed COL
Sam, Lloyd DC
Sanchez, Richard
Player opted out of process
Sanchez, Vicente HOU
Sarkodie, Kofi SJ
Sarvas, Marcelo DC
Sauro, Gaston
Player opted out of process
Smith, Donnie NE
Stertzer, John NYC
Taylor, Jermaine MIN
Veron, Gonzalo NY
Villarreal, Jose LA
Watson, Je-Vaughn NE
White, Ethan NYC
Williams, Sheanon VAN
Woodberry, London NE

2017 MLS Re-Entry Draft Order

  1. LA Galaxy
  2. D.C. United
  3. Colorado Rapids
  4. Minnesota United FC
  5. Orlando City SC
  6. Montreal Impact
  7. Philadelphia Union
  8. New England Revolution
  9. Real Salt Lake
  10. FC Dallas
  11. San Jose Earthquakes
  12. Sporting Kansas City
  13. Atlanta United
  14. Chicago Fire
  15. New York Red Bulls
  16. Vancouver Whitecaps FC
  17. Portland Timbers
  18. New York City FC
  19. Houston Dynamo
  20. Columbus Crew SC
  21. Seattle Sounders
  22. Toronto FC
  23. LAFC

LIVE YOUR COLORS: Follow Crew SC on the MLS App - The official MLS app gets a major update for 2019, making it easier than ever to keep up with your favorite club, check standings, watch videos and much more.