MAPFRE Stadium - 4.6.19

Premier Lacrosse League playoffs to begin in Columbus

COLUMBUS - The Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) announced today that the first weekend of playoffs will be played at MAPFRE Stadium in Columbus, Ohio on September 6 and 7, 2019.

The first of three total weekends of PLL playoff action will commence on Friday with a matchup under the lights and culminate with a two more matches on Saturday. Columbus now joins Boston, New York, Chicago, Baltimore, Atlanta, Washington D.C., Los Angeles, and San Jose as PLL host cities announced for the inaugural season. Remaining PLL host cities will be named over the next month leading up to the PLL’s debut season, starting on June 1. PLL action will be shown throughout the season on a combination of NBC, NBC Sports and, and NBC Sports Gold.

“The PLL is thrilled to bring high-octane playoff action to Ohio,” says PLL Chief Executive Officer Mike Rabil. “Columbus has been penciled into our calendars as a host city for a long time - their ever-growing sport participants and larger lacrosse fanbase will make this a weekend to remember for a long time. We can’t think of a more premier venue than MAPFRE Stadium to begin postseason play.”


LATEST CREW KITS: The official jerseys featuring Nationwide Children's Hospital are out now!