2021 schedule release - 1280x553

Columbus Crew SC 2021 MLS schedule revealed

COLUMBUS - Major League Soccer today unveiled its 2021 regular-season schedule, a campaign that sees each of its 27 clubs play a 34-match slate. After completing the 2020 season with the Club’s second MLS Cup title, Columbus Crew SC is set to begin the 2021 season at home against the 2020 MLS Supporters’ Shield winners, the Philadelphia Union in Opening Match at 5:30 p.m. ET on Sunday, April 18, at Historic Crew Stadium. Subject to availability, single game or group tickets for the 2021 MLS season may be available for purchase at a later date. Local broadcast information will be announced in the near future.


SEASON TICKET MEMBERSHIPS: Secure your seat at the New Crew Stadium today!

“After bringing the MLS Cup back to Columbus in 2020, we are excited to turn the page to a monumental year for this Club, Columbus, our ownership and our supporters,” said Crew SC President & General Manager Tim Bezbatchenko. “In addition to the opening of New Crew Stadium and the OhioHealth Performance Center, the Crew will also be participating in the Concacaf Champions League and the Campeones Cup - two of our region’s elite international competitions. We will also pay homage to Historic Crew Stadium, which has been our home for the last 22 years and has played an important role in the development of soccer in the United States. The Crew built the first soccer-specific stadium in MLS, and now we get to be the first to build a second. Caleb, our technical staff and front office have been hard at work to build on the success of last season and work towards what we believe will be a historic year for the Club.”

The 2021 regular season will be the Black & Gold’s 26th season in MLS and is highlighted by the final matches at Historic Crew Stadium – Major League Soccer’s first soccer-specific stadium and the July 3 opening of New Crew Stadium, Crew SC’s new home in downtown Columbus in a nationally televised game against the New England Revolution.

The Crew’s final four regular-season home matches at Historic Crew Stadium in 2021, include: Opening Match in a nationally televised game against the Philadelphia Union (April 18); a contest against fellow charter club D.C. United (May 8); the second of two Trillium Cup matches versus Toronto FC (May 29); and a clash against Chicago Fire FC (June 19) – the Club’s final match at Historic Crew Stadium.

After opening its modern and dynamic stadium on July 3, Crew SC is also set to face New York City FC at home (July 17) before hosting D.C. United (August 4) and Atlanta United (August 7). Crew SC is also slated to play in back-to-back nationally televised contests when they host Seattle Sounders FC in a rematch of the 2020 MLS Cup (August 21), and a week later during the second “Hell Is Real” in-state rivalry contest of the year against FC Cincinnati (August 27). In September, the Black & Gold host the New York Red Bulls (September 14) before closing the month by facing CF Montreal at home (September 25).

During the month of October, the Crew plays Inter Miami CF for the first time at home (October 16) before hosting the New York Red Bulls (October 23) and Orlando City SC (October 27). The Black & Gold then finish out the regular season by taking on Chicago Fire FC on Decision Day (November 7). In all, Crew SC will face every Eastern Conference team at least twice, while facing two Western Conference opponents – Austin FC and Seattle Sounders FC – in 2021.

The Crew SC First Team is currently in Orlando, Florida, for the third leg of its preseason camp. Following the training camp in Orlando, the Crew opens the 2021 Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League on the road on April 8 against Nicaraguan side Real Esteli FC in the First Leg of the Round of 16, before hosting Real Esteli at home for the Second Leg on April 15. The team with greatest number of goals scored in aggregate over the two legs will advance to the Quarterfinals of the tournament.

Supporters interested in learning more about purchasing 2021 Season Ticket Memberships should visit CrewStadium.com, where they can see the view from each seat location along with the benefits of each section. Fans can also schedule their own private virtual tour of the New Crew Stadium with a Crew SC ticket representative.

For a full listing of Crew SC’s 2021 MLS regular-season schedule, please see below.

CREW SC 2021 MLS REGULAR-SEASON SCHEDULE

#

DATE

OPPONENT

NETWORK

TIME (ET)

1

Sunday, Apr 18

Philadelphia Union^

FS1

5:30 p.m.

2

Saturday, May 1

@ CF Montreal

TBA

3:00 p.m.

3

Saturday, May 8

D.C. United

TBA

1:30 p.m.

4

Wednesday, May 12

@ Toronto FC

TBA

7:00 p.m.

5

Sunday, May 16

@ New England Revolution^

ESPN 2

6:00 p.m.

6

Saturday, May 22

@ New York City FC

TBA

7:30 p.m.

7

Saturday, May 29

Toronto FC

TBA

3:00 p.m.

8

Saturday, Jun 19

Chicago Fire FC

TBA

7:30 p.m.

9

Wednesday, Jun 23

@ Philadelphia Union

TBA

7:30 p.m.

10

Sunday, Jun 27

@ Austin FC^*

FS1

8:00 p.m.

11

Saturday, Jul 3

New England Revolution^

ESPN

5:00 p.m.

12

Wednesday, Jul 7

@ FC Cincinnati

TBA

7:30 p.m.

13

Saturday, Jul 17

New York City FC

TBA

7:30 p.m.

14

Wednesday, Jul 21

Nashville SC

TBA

7:30 p.m.

15

Saturday, Jul 24

@ Atlanta United^

ABC

3:30 p.m.

16

Friday, Jul 30

@ New York FC

TBA

7:30 p.m.

17

Wednesday, Aug 4

D.C. United

TBA

7:30 p.m.

18

Saturday, Aug 7

Atlanta United

TBA

7:30 p.m.

19

Saturday, Aug 14

@ Chicago Fire FC

TBA

8:00 p.m.

20

Wednesday, Aug 18

@ New York Red Bulls

TBA

TBA

21

Saturday, Aug 21

Seattle Sounders FC^*

FOX

5:30 p.m.

22

Friday, Aug 27

FC Cincinnati^

ESPN

6:30 p.m.

23

Saturday, Sep 4

@ Orlando City SC

TBA

7:30 p.m.

24

Saturday, Sep 11

@ Inter Miami CF

TBA

TBA

25

Tuesday, Sep 14

New York Red Bulls

TBA

7:30 p.m.

26

Saturday, Sep 18

@ New England Revolution

TBA

7:00 p.m.

27

Saturday, Sep 25

CF Montreal

TBA

7:30 p.m.

28

Saturday, Oct 2

@ Philadelphia Union

TBA

7:30 p.m.

29

Saturday, Oct 16

Inter Miami CF

TBA

6:00 p.m.

30

Wednesday, Oct 20

@ Nashville SC

TBA

8:30 p.m.

31

Saturday, Oct 23

New York Red Bulls

TBA

6:00 p.m.

32

Wednesday, Oct 27

Orlando City SC

TBA

7:30 p.m.

33

Saturday, Oct 30

@ D.C. United

TBA

7:30 p.m.

34

Sunday, Nov 7

Chicago Fire FC

TBA

3:30 p.m.

All Home Matches in Bold. Bolded matches in italics indicate final regular-season matches at Historic Crew Stadium before New Crew Stadium opens July 3
*
Western Conference Opponent
^ Nationally televised match
Schedule and broadcast information subject to change. A complete schedule including the Club’s competition calendar is available at ColumbusCrewSC.com


Topics: 

INAUGURAL STADIUM KIT: Purchase an authentic Inaugural Stadium Kit online or pick it up in-person at the Crew SC Shop!