Crew vs. RSL
George Frey (Getty Images)

Crew take on RSL in CCL Quarterfinals

The Columbus Crew will open the quarterfinals of the 2010-11 CONCACAF Champions League at home against Real Salt Lake on Tuesday, Feb. 22, while Cruz Azul will host Mexican rival Santos Laguna later the same evening.

The second leg of the Crew-Real Salt Lake series will be played at Rio Tinto Stadium on Tuesday, March 1, at 10 p.m. (ET).
Toluca will be home against Monterrey in the first leg of their all-Mexican knockout round match on Wednesday, Feb. 23, with Costa Rica’s Saprissa hosting Olimpia of Honduras on Thursday, Feb. 24.

Santos-Cruz Azul will also play their second leg on March 1. Monterrey will host the second leg of its series against Toluca on Wednesday, March 2, with Olimpia at home against Saprissa on Thursday, March 3.

The quarterfinal winners will advance to the semifinals March 15-17 and April 5-7, with the championship series set for April 19-21 and April 26-28. The winner of the Crew-RSL series will meet the winner of the Olimpia-Saprissa series in the semifinals.
The draw conducted Nov. 1 assured that Mexico will send one team to the final, while also guaranteeing that one of the finalists will come from outside of Mexico.

All Times U.S. Eastern (local times in parentheses)

First Leg
Tuesday, February 22 
Columbus Crew (USA) vs. Real Salt Lake (USA), 8 p.m. (8 p.m.)
Cruz Azul (MEX) vs. Santos Laguna (MEX), 10 p.m. (9 p.m.)
Wednesday, February 23
Toluca (MEX) vs. Monterrey (MEX), 8 p.m. (7 p.m.)
Thursday, February 24
Saprissa (CRC)  vs. Olimpia (HON), 8 p.m. (7 p.m.)
Second Leg
Tuesday, March 1
Santos Laguna (MEX) vs. Cruz Azul (MEX), 8 p.m. (7 p.m.)
Real Salt lake (USA) vs. Columbus Crew (USA), 10 p.m. (8 p.m.)
Wednesday, March 2
Monterrey (MEX) vs. Toluca (MEX), 8 p.m. (7 p.m.)
Thursday, March 3
Olimpia (HON) vs. Saprissa (CRC), 8 p.m. (7 p.m.)

First Leg
March 15-17
Salt Lake-Columbus winner vs. Olimpia-Saprissa winner
Monterrey-Toluca winner vs. Santos-Cruz Azul winner

Second Leg
April 5-7
Olimpia-Saprissa winner vs. Salt Lake-Columbus winner
Santos-Cruz Azul winner vs. Monterrey-Toluca winner

First Leg
April 19-21
Santos-Cruz Azul/Monterrey-Toluca winner vs. Olimpia-Saprissa/Salt Lake-Columbus winner

Second Leg
April 26-28
Olimpia-Saprissa/Salt Lake-Columbus winner vs. Santos-Cruz Azul/Monterrey-Toluca winner

Download the FREE MLS App

Follow Crew SC's scores, updates, highlights, analysis and more.